GREAT NEWS! FREE E-Visa to Saint Petersburg for 53 Countries

Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev confirmed the list of countries whose citizens will be able to visit Sain Petersburg Petersburg with a free electronic visa from 1 October 2019. The list of countries was published on Friday morning.

Citizens of 53 countries will be able to visit the region, RIA Novosti reported on Thursday. It is the same 53 for which a similar scheme was introduced on 1 July 2019 for Russia’s Far East and Kaliningrad Oblast.

The visa can be applied HERE and there is a full list of applicable countries on the website. All EU countries except the United Kingdom are included on the list.

Russian President Vladimir Putin had already signed a decree in July to allow travel to Saint Petersburg and Leningrad Oblast with an electronic visa from 1 October but had not specified which countries would be given access.

An application for an electronic visa must be submitted on the website of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs not later than four days before travel. The visa is valid for up to 30 calendar days, but it can only be used to stay for up to eight days in Russia.

There is no charge for an electronic visa. To get your e-visa to St Petersburg for free, go to the website:

The list of applicable countries was published (link in Russian).


1. Austria
2. Andorra
3. Bahrain
4. Belgium
5. Bulgaria
6. Vatican
7. Hungary
8. Germany
9. Greece
10. Denmark
11. India
12. Indonesia
13. Iran
14. Ireland
15. Iceland
16. Spain
17. Italy
18. Qatar
19. Cyprus
20. China (including Taiwan)
21. Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
22. Kuwait
23. Latvia
24. Lithuania
25. Liechtenstein
26. Luxembourg
27. Malaysia
28. Malta
29. Mexico
30. Monaco
31. Netherlands
32. Norway
33. Oman
34. Poland
35. Portugal
36. Romania
37. San Marino
38. Saudi Arabia
39. Northern Macedonia
40. Serbia
41. Singapore
42. Slovakia
43. Slovenia
44. Turkey
45. Philippines
46. ​​Finland
47. France
48. Croatia
49. Czech Republic
50. Switzerland
51. Sweden
52. Estonia
53. Japan

FREE E Visa to Saint Petersburg