GREAT NEWS! THAILAND Visa Free 7 New Countries Added

Thailand government is preparing more changes in Thai Visa policy and has good news for the citizens of 11 countries. The citizens of 4 new countries will be eligible for Thai Visa on Arrival and Thai visa exemption will be available for 7 new nationalities.

Thailand visa exemption giving the right to visit Thailand visa-free for up to 30 days was recently granted to seven new countries. Starting from 14 April 2019, citizens of LatviaLithuaniaAndorraSan MarinoUkraine, the Maldives and Mauritius will no longer need to apply for Visa on Arrival but will be given visa-free entry to Thailand. More information: Thailand Visa Exemption Available for 7 New Countries.

Thailand Visa on Arrival that can be acquired at the time of the arrival to Thailand and lets tourists stay in the country for up to 15 days was recently granted to five new countries. Starting from 14 April 2019, citizens of Georgia, Mexico, VanuatuNauru and Russia will be able to apply for Visa on Arrival at Thai airports and border crossings.