No need for PCR test from passengers arriving to TURKEY from some countries

People from 16 countries and regions will not be required to present a negative PCR test for travelling to Turkey, the country’s Health Ministry.

As of May 15, 2021, PCR test will not be requested from passengers arriving to Turkey from Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Vietnam, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, South Korea, Israel, Japan, United Kingdom, Latvia, Luxembourg, Ukraine and Estonia.

For other countries

Yes, a PCR test is required to travel to Turkey. Passengers must show a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) PCR test result at their point of departure. Passengers without a certificate will be denied boarding and be unable to travel to Turkey.

The test must have been taken no more than 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point. Travellers younger than 6 years do not need to take a test before departure.