FREE VISA to SRI LANKA for 45 nationalities from 1 August

Great news for tourists traveling to Asia. Sri Lanka will grant free visas to tourists from key markets like the United Kingdom, Europe for six months from 1 August 2019.

Sri Lankan government planned to revive the visa on arrival and free visa program for 39 countries with effect from August 1. But the program then, however, excluded Sri Lanka’s top source markets, namely India and China, according to Colombopage.

The countries included, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States of America, Japan, Australia, South Korea, Canada, Singapore, New Zealand, Malaysia, Thailand and Switzerland.

But on Wednesday, Sri Lanka’s Tourism Ministry approved the pilot project to issue a free visa on arrival to 10 additional countries, including Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Philippines, Russia, China, India, and England.

free visa Sri lanka