Turkey to reopen borders for 40 countries

Turkey has reopened its borders to international tourism starting on June 10th.

Turkey has outlined 40 countries they will be resuming flights with throughout the month of June. Adil Karaismailoğlu stated Turkey is hoping to launch flights to 40 countries in June and expand that into 90 countries throughout the summer months.

Tourism Minister Mehmet Nuri Ersoy, hopes Turkey will continue to receive international visitors from mid-June onwards, adding more countries to their approved entry list.

Karaismailoğlu shared the following details regarding the international flights to be launched gradually in June:
As of June 10: Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Bahrain, Bulgaria, Qatar, Greece
As of 15 June: Germany, Austria, Azerbaijan, Czech Republic, Croatia, Hong Kong, Switzerland, Japan, Republic of North Macedonia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Romania
Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Tajikistan
As of June 20: Netherlands, Kazakhstan
As of June 22: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, South Korea
Ireland, Montenegro, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, Slovakia
As of 25 June: Belgium
The country has set out new guidelines for its hotels and resort facilities, such as temperature checks at entrances and at least 12 hours of room ventilation after checkout. Guests will be required to wear face masks and maintain social distancing